Self Critique 180

Final Design Blog

I enjoy a life of fast-paced, colorful action with cool calm moments of peace. I believe this final layout and design of my blog shows these two aspects of my life. The sharp lines of the background give the page energy and movement. The dark blue fore ground color is a cool color that gives the layout a sense of collected calm. I used some other photographs I had taken of nature scenes and graphics I made in illustrator as the background photo but none of them conveyed the ideas that I wanted. I’m excited about the background’s dynamic look because I feel like it energizes me. The part of this layout I’m not happy with is the text font, I’d rather have it be a brighter orange color to compliment and give contrast to the dark blue fore ground color.

Leave a Reply

